2015 Annual General Meeting

This article was published in 2016, in Newsletter 124.

Thank you to all who attended the AGM on 2 December 2015. Our guest speaker Mikael Colville-Andersen was a hit. Even if you missed the AGM, you can watch his presentation here: www.camcycle.org.uk/jumpto/agm2015. Thank you to Antony Carpen for filming this presentation.

At the AGM the new Board of Trustees was elected. This year we welcome new Trustee Sarah Rodger who was elected to the role of Newsletter Editor.

Re-elected to the Board were Robin Heydon (Chair), Hester Wells (Vice-Chair), Martin Lucas-Smith (Liaison Officer), Sue Edwards (Membership Secretary), Alistair Storer (Planning Officer), Tom McKeown (Recruitment Officer), Neil Spenley (Web Officer), plus Richard Burgess, Jim Chisholm, Monica Frisch and John Hall (General Campaigners).

We thank Chris Dorling, Richard Jennings, Colin Rosentiel and Oscar Hughes for their roles on the Board in 2015 and previous years and we hope for their continued involvement with the Campaign.

There are still some positions open on the Board: please get in touch if you would like to be involved. These are Treasurer, Events Officer, Press and Social Media Officer and Schools and Student Outreach Officer. You can find out more about these roles here: www.camcycle.org.uk/about/charity/boardoftrustees

Roxanne De Beaux